Water and Sweat

I’m in the South for the first time! At least I think so…

I came to the east coast when I was in middle school, but I don’t remember exactly where I went besides New York and Washington D.C.

It’s hotter than blazes here and as humid as a tea kettle. (I haven’t been able to have a cuppa here because it’s too dang hot.) But Charleston, South Carolina is quite charming nonetheless.


I spent the day at the aquarium. Best choice ever. I’m obsessed with aquariums. I sat in front of the albino alligator for almost an hour. I spent almost as long looking at the giant tank.

Aquariums fill me with a specific kind of wonder and inspiration. It has the perfect calmness for pondering. I love to walk around with my journal and write down fun facts that I read. Want to hear one?:

Catfish have taste buds all over their bodies.

What? Catfish, what is it like to be you?

I like the chaos in this picture of the giant fish tank.

Leave a Reply

