Home Country

Well, I’m back in the United States: home of giant milkshakes and ice water. (Goodness, did I miss ice water.) It’s awkward that this is an after-the-fact food picture. I demolished this Speculoos Cookie Butter milkshake before I could photograph it.


I’m in Orlando visiting my best friend I haven’t seen in two years. It’s a fantastic reunion! But holy moly is Orlando hot! I miss the cool breeze of Ireland, its people, the pubs, the forest and not seeing alligator warning signs everywhere.

Here’s us at Disneyworld meeting Sadness, my spirit animal.

Leave a Reply

