I am just so glad I went.

I am just so glad I went. I am so glad I left. I am so glad I quit my jobs, packed a backpack and set off to do what I’ve always dreamed of.

Despite many days of kid-like excitement and calming joy, it hasn’t always been fun. I’ve been tired a lot of the time. I’ve been uncomfortable, sad and lonely. But I went. 

I’ll always feel tired, uncomfortable, sad and lonely at home. So why not feel it abroad in the beautiful world, in a place that at least gives me the chance to feel something better.

I am just so glad I went. 

Leave a Reply

